top of page


Europe is an incredible collection of 45 countries, each offering something unique which makes it an amazing place to travel.

The variety of food, landscapes and cultures means you can travel for months on end without seeing the same thing twice and without getting bored!

Currency & Cost

The majority of the European Union uses the standardised currency of the Euro (€), although a few have maintained their own currency.

The cost of living/travelling in Europe varies greatly depending on where you are - the eastern countries are much cheaper than those on mainland Europe such as France and Germany.

Schengen Area

There are currently 26 countries across Europe which are part of the Schengen Area.  

For travel this means very relaxed borders between the member countries - once you legally enter one member country you can freely move between all other member countries without showing a passport.

Weather & Climate

The weather across Europe varies greatly, although as a whole all countries in Europe experience four seasons.

The hottest month of the year is typically August, which sees temperatures reaching the early to mid 30s in countries such as Italy and Spain, whereas countries in the north such as Finland will only see highs up to the mid 20s. 

CHOOSE A country

IMG_7013 (1).jpeg

The Schengen Zone

Which countries are part of Schengen?

There are currently 26 countries that make up the Schengen zone including:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

What does the Schengen zone mean for travel?

If you hold a visa for a country within the Schengen zone then you are able to pass freely between the borders of all other member countries, which makes travel pretty easy in the area.

As a non-Schengen resident you are able to remain within the zone for up to 90 days in every 180, then you must leave the area.  Overstaying can result in fines or bans on re-entry in future.

bottom of page